I’m a Christian and I have questions
Posted: 03 October 2008 10:08 AM   [ Ignore ]  
Rank
Total Posts:  7
Joined  2008-10-02

Hello all,

My name is david and I just became a member of this forum yesterday, so obviously this is my first time posting.  As the title of my post indicates, I do consider myself an evangelical Christian. However, the reason I joined this forum is quite simple really, as I will try to briefly explain below.

In short, ever since my senior year in high school (I am 21 years old) I have immersed myself in Christian apologetics.  And, as many on this post are probably expecting me to say, this immersion ultimately led me to become a Christian myself.  And, of course, I believe that the Christian apologetic is extremely powerful and can (or maybe a better word is “should”) hold up to the most critical of scrutiny.

Nevertheless, over the past year or so I came to the realization of something that has bothered me quite intensely I must admit.  Namely, I realized that I have not heard many of the refutations brought forth by skeptics (forgive me if this is the inappropriate label to be using)to the arguments that I have come to find so powerful.  Now, this is not to say I haven’t had personal conversations with skeptics myself, as I have had plenty.  And, there has not yet been a time where I felt my position was comprised in any way.  But even with this being the case, I would really like to have a forum (or relationship) where I can truly learn and understand the naturalistic viewpoint in its entirety—especially from those who seem to be very familiar with the arguments commonly proposed by Christian apologists.