Newbie here…
Posted: 02 February 2011 07:32 AM   [ Ignore ]  
Rank
Total Posts:  5
Joined  2011-02-02

Hello All (not sure what the rules are here, do I need to start with a joke)?

Glad to be on this site.  I’ve been a non-believer for several years now and often come across situations where I will be lambasted by the usual stuff - you know, the “you just don’t understand God” thing, or “you need to show more respect”.

Here is a post I saw on one website:

“I’ve read your posts. You say you’ve done this and that, but really, you end up going with these atheists that know nothing and discount the awesomeness of God on those beliefs. How sad.
Btw… no holy roller here. I just know God, plain and simple. I don’t preach to you or condemn you. I just know you could know God if you would seek him out without the interference you are allowing in your life as evidenced by your posts.
Don’t confuse knowing God with churches, priests, and what have you. It’s your journey alone. You have to find the way by yourself. All these distractions by atheists and their videos will keep you from knowing what the truth is. It truly is sad to lose out on what you really could have in life.”